h1

Spectating at the Patriot Half

June 30, 2007

http://patriothalf.com/I’ll be heading down to the Patriot Half Iron tomorrow as a spectator. It’ll be my first time actually just watching a triathlon, and not racing. It should be interesting.

I’ve heard tons of good things about the course and it seems to be really well organized. I know a few other New England Tri-bloggers out there are going to be there racing. I’ll be keeping an eye out for everyone and will be cheering you guys on!

The weather forecast looks perfect. 73 and partly cloudy.Β  On top of providing moral support and offering a few celebration beers to finishers, I’ll be shooting some video and taking some pics. I should have a nice little montage edited together sometime early next week. Something along the lines of my old Mutlisport Expo video.

See you kids early tomorrow! REST UP!

3 comments

  1. Hey! I was looking for the orange shirt, but I didn’t see you! Did you have fun spectating??? I had a good day– the entire time! It was loads of fun and I can’t wait to do it again!! Also this is my 1st time seeing the multi-sports expo video. It’s great. I can’t wait to see the Patriot one….I can send my friends and family who didn’t come to your site to see…so they can see what the heck all my training was for! πŸ™‚


  2. hey — just though — too bad i didn’t see you; I coulda been a film star ! haha πŸ™‚


  3. That was AWESOME…I feel so proud, not only did I make it in the video, but my car did as well.

    Great job and one of these days we’ll finally run into each other.

    Jared



Leave a Reply

