h1

My IT Band Stretches

July 22, 2007

FYI: This blog has moved to a new address. Catch up on new posts at: http://swimbikerunlive.com/

And by popular demand…

I’ve gotten a few different requests from people about different stretches I’ve been doing to take care of my IT band. Here are a few that I’ve found online and seem to be helping.

And this one looks good too… but I don’t have a foam roller, so I don’t know if its possible otherwise.

I’m hoping my PT will have some more ideas for stretches as well as some strengthening exercises, but that will have to wait until next week. I’ll be sure to send along anything good I get from him too.

(Obvious Disclaimer: I have zero medical training, so if you hurt yourself, don’t come crying to me.)

2 comments

  1. Get a foam roller. It is inexpensive and it is MAGIC. 🙂


  2. I would think that a rolled up towel or pillow would do the trick, unless of course actual rolling is involved.



Leave a Reply

