h1

Ironman Live is Dangerous!

September 12, 2007

Watching Drew cross the line at Ironman Canada, and the Race Athlete crew cross the line at IMoo this weekend has gotten me all itchy. I want to be HERE.

Doing THIS!

I’m definitely set on making an attempt at a half iron next year, probably at Timberman, but have really got the itch to start making IM plans. Just the idea of being able to cross that finish line and hear my name.. “Jameson Bull… YOU ARE..” Gets me all giddy.

The last thing I want to do is underestimate the huge tak that is ironman training, but I do need to plan this out before I jump into this. I have been tossing around the idea of doing a self supported Ironman.

1) I like the price. 2) I love the name “Ironman Boston”

I’ve already started poking around http://www.mapmytri.com trying to plan a route. This could get interesting folks! Who is with me?!

2 comments

  1. I live out by Amherst and there is tons of places to do an ironman out here . Actually I have already laid out some courses. How about the Ironman Massachusetts!


  2. Sounds awesome Trifilmer! I didn’t know you were out in Amhearst.

    My first stab at mapping out the course is here:
    http://www.mapmytri.com/route/united-states/ma/concord/2119270

    I didn’t add it yet, but it would end with the Boston marathon.



Leave a Reply

