h1

Jamie’s Super Bowl Challenge

February 3, 2008

Woohoo, today is Super Bowl Sunday!

To be perfectly honest, I don’t give a half a crap about the Patriots, but I LOVE food. I get more excited about pizza, nachos, home made salsa, wings and beer than I do about the actual game.

I decided that I should probably put in a pretty good workout this morning to burn off as many calories as I could before game time comes around tonight. I figured about 1500 calories would be about right for a nice long BRick workout.

At 11:00 this morning I hopped on the bike trainer for a nice and easy hour ride. (calories: 888)

Then, after realizing how long it had actually been since I laced up my running shoes,  I tried to pull off  a 45 minute run. After about 25 minutes I realized I wasn’t going to make it the full 45 without doing some damage or risking doing too much all at once and I decided to cut it short. I figured a 45 minute run was a little ambitious since I hadn’t been running at all for the past 2 weeks so I didn’t feel too bad.  (Run calorie total: 459)

photo-98.jpg

So I was still about 150 calories off of my 1500 goal but oh well. I’ll just have a beer or two less than originally planned (or maybe not and I’ll just pretend).

Go Pats!

Leave a Reply

