h1

Saturday Night Party Patrol

February 17, 2008

Triathlon training definitely makes my weekend mornings more interesting: early morning open water swims, road trips to races, running through the woods watching the sun come up, being the first to lay foot prints in fresh snow along the Charles river.
Clearly it is damaging my weekend nights. I have trouble staying up past 11pm and can’t stay in bed past 9 in the morning, and tonight is no different.

An hour and a half brick workout put me out of commission tonight and its pretty quiet here in the Bull household. The GF is out at the bar down the street for “girl’s night” and I’m more than happy to hold up the fort on my own. I’ve got 3:10 to Yuma in the DVD player a cool tall glass of Gatorade by my side, and my favorite obnoxiously bright orange Syracuse University sweatshirt on while I try to stretch and work out some of the soreness in my calves. Very comfortable, but not exactly how I expected to be living out my 20’s in Boston. Haha.

Oh well. Tomorrow is a new day, but I’ve still got my money on me being up before 9 and putting in some quality miles on the trail before most people even start thinking about what they’ll have for lunch.

Not your typical 20-something lifestyle, but it’ll do I guess.

3 comments

  1. Hey Jamie…I just got a note from your liver. Here is what it says:

    “THANK YOU”

    Keep up the good training.

    -Jared


  2. I totally know the feeling. Boring is the name of our game. It turns into a “what do you want to do”, “I don’t know, what do you want to do?” game and then I end up going to sleep early. =0) Gotta love that.


  3. Fortunatly I am now in my early 40’s and the internal pressure to go out in th evenings is not there as strong. But it does sometimes make for a boring social life, which I think is why I make friends with other triathletes. They have the same schedule 🙂



Leave a Reply

