h1

The Hunger

April 4, 2008

Now that I have actually started to take my training seriously and am more than a month into my official training plan, I’ve noticed a lot of changes.First, I’m probably at least a month or two ahead of where I was last year in fitness. (Hoping for some good PRs this year!) Lately I’ve noticed that I’m hungry ALL THE TIME. Before workouts, after workouts, during workouts, before bed, in the shower… All the time.

I did a BRick workout yesterday on the trainer and burped up a mozzarella chicken sandwich that I had for dinner (which tasted just as good the second time around BTW) and REALLY wished that I had saved that second half to much on during the bike.

Hey, it is called race day nutrition practice people. Don’t judge.

Now I’m at work, it is 10:00 a.m. and my BP&J and stack of chocolate chip cookies are calling my name. I couldn’t resist. That samich disappeared in 2 seconds flat.

So now I’m lunch-less and starting to eye that banana I’ve got hanging out on top of my computer. Mmmmmmm. My prediction is that I’m going to have to dive into my stash of Clif bars in my drawer by 2:30. Bets anyone?

Today’s main motivation to keep training:

Because if I don’t, I’m going to become a FAT ASS!

Leave a Reply

