h1

Rethinking The Crash

April 30, 2008

After dealing with some killer stomach pain, heading to the hospital, taking in a few bags worth of IV fluids, and spending the night in the ER for observation, I’m starting to think there may be some other reasons behind my energy crash last weekend.

I’m not even positive that lack of energy (see last post) and stomach pains are related, but who knows. Either way, I’m forced to take another few days off of training, and that is ONLY if the pain doesn’t come back. Otherwise, they are going to have to slice and dice, poke around, and probably remove my appendix, which means two to three WEEKS off of training. Not cool.

Anyway, here is a pic of me from the hospital, looking WAY too excited in my hospital bed. Maybe that was because at that point I didn’t realize that I was going to be stuck there for another 18 hours. BLECH!

Here is to hoping that whatever the hell I have goes away soon in time for some nice long weekend workouts!

3 comments

  1. jeezus jamie, hope youre okay!


  2. Wow buddy. Hang in there and do us a favor and try not to end up in the hospital again. It does seem like maybe last weekend was a little foreshadowing of what was to come. I hope that you are alright and up and at em again soon. Listen to your body. I know you have to push it sometimes but if you are that low and nothing is bringing you up, you have to do something about it before you do another 6 miles. If you are racing and you get to that point a lot of times you get pulled off the course and spend some quality time in the med tent. Nobody wants to see you there! Got it?!


  3. Geez Jamie, that really sucks! Hope it’s not to serious and your back out training soon.



Leave a Reply

