h1

Spin Class Flyers

June 24, 2008

FYI: This blog has moved to a new address. Catch up on new posts at: http://swimbikerunlive.com/

So it is official. Summer is here and attendance at my spin class has gotten pretty depressing since most of my core group rides outside and has given up on spinning for the summer.

I figure the very least I could do for the one driven girl who consistently shows up is to recruit some new faces to keep her company during my class. I was going to make some fliers around the gym with stupid/funny sayings to see who I could convince to join me. Here are some of the ones I came up with  so far. Vote for your favorite or let me know if you’ve got your own.

  1. Spinning – Because we both know you didn’t order a salad for lunch
  2. Tuesday Night Spin Class – Because sitting in a pool of your own sweat has never been so fun
  3. Come spinning, Tuesdays at 7:30 – It won’t give you a big ass
  4. OFF LIMITS – Tuesday Night Spin Class – You probably can’t handle it, so don’t even try.
4 comments

  1. I vote for #4, but I like all of them!!


  2. I vote for #1, then #2, then #4, then #3


  3. I like them all, they all have some humor! Totally fun. I miss teaching my old spin class! Hey, I have some cds left (I think) when I get home from Canada if you want me to look I can, if so I can send them to you if you need new tunes or workout ideas. Let me check if I still have them, I know I gave bunches away already…


  4. I just found your blog while searching for a picture for my own post about taking a spinning class today. I love it. I vote for number 1. Or 2. 🙂



Leave a Reply

