h1

Compression Sock Review

October 6, 2008

FYI: This blog has moved to a new address. Catch up on new posts at: http://swimbikerunlive.com/

 

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1332919&dest=-1]

After a few weeks of putting my compression sleeves through the ringer, I put together a little review of my reactions so far.

  1. Compression sleeves are way better than compression socks. You dont have to worry about snagging toe nails and you get to wear your favorite running socks all the time.
  2. I did have a little heat issue when running with them in the sun, but decided I liked wearing them more post-workout anyway. Still not that big of a deal.
  3. Awesome for post workout recovery. It has definitely had an impact on my ability to get back on the road after a hard workout.
  4. Perfect to wear while sleeping, doing yoga, and bumming around the house after a hard workout.
  5. Wearing nothing but boxers and compression sleeves is the new hot look this fall. Trust me. Very classy. 🙂

If you have any questions about them, let me know. Zensah isn’t paying me (although I wouldn’t be opposed to it) but I’m definitely a fan.

Excuse some shoddy editing and audio, I’m still working on some kinks here. Just play with that volume nob and it should be fine.

One comment

  1. Ahhh compression socks..love mine!
    I was wondering though, would the look not be complete without wearing Crocs? I mean now that’s sexxxyyy…:-))



Leave a Reply

