h1

Why I love biking to work

October 8, 2008

There are a lot of things that I love about my new job, one of them being that it is only 3 miles away and is actually faster to bike there rather than sit in traffic and drive.

The other thing is like mornings like today where it is a little cold, but bright and sunny and I head out through Harvard square and over the JFK bridge on the Charles river. It is one of my favorite, but also  the most dangerous, parts of my commute.

As I head over the bridge I get to check out all the ivy league yuppie crew teams paddling their way down the river as the sun comes up on the other side of the bridge. It was such a peaceful sight this morning.

It was a really nice scene this morning. My crappy camera phone pictures don’t really do it justice. Being out in the open, outside of my car, is definitely a whole lot more dangerous, but you never realise how much cool stuff out there you miss when you are angrily staring at the license plate in front of you in traffic.

4 comments

  1. Totally jealous of your commute. I am sooo moving to Boston someday.


  2. I have an equally beautiful ride to work. across teh Hudson river on many spots. too bad its 60 miles :0


  3. awesome! i feel the same way about running home from the office. planning on getting studded tires for the snow so you can continue the commute? that would be something – over the bridge in the winter w/your bike! love the new header btw.


  4. Thanks for the comment on my blog. I’ll have to keep that race in mind..thanks!



Leave a Reply

