h1

Puzzle Pieces

April 15, 2009

The  few weeks since my last post have been a little crazy and I’ve been trying to piece together some of my scattered thoughts into something blog-worthy.  Last week I got knocked out with a bad case of walking pneumonia. Coincidentally, it landed right in the middle of a rest work, so I didn’t miss out on any major workouts. While it sucked hocking up goobers the size of grapes for a week, the rest was TOTALLY welcome. I actually remembered what my quads felt like without having them constantly throbbing. It was a nice change of pace.

While it was nice to kick back and put my feet up without having to worry about getting in my training hours for the week, I definitely missed being able to work out to keep my mind at ease and help keep myself sane between balancing searching for a full time gig, a few freelance projects and the rest of the million puzzle pieces that make up my life these days.

The good news is that all the pieces of my life are continuing to move around and I have some exciting stuff in the works that is starting to solidify. All I can say is that it should be pretty freak’n sweet. Hold tight and I’ll be sure to make the big reveal once everything has come together.

5 comments

  1. Jamie – take care of yourself buddy! sorry to hear about the pneumonia. get better quick and let’s go for a ride!


  2. Oh man! Glad you are feeling better! But sometimes – you need to be sick on a ‘rest week’ to really make it a ‘rest week’!! 🙂

    I can’t wait to hear the big reveal!!


  3. Glad you are feeling better and can’t wait to read about your sweet news!


  4. Wow… Glad you’re feeling better. Having pneumonia sucks! Looking forward to the big news!


  5. did someone get a jobby job?!?



Leave a Reply

